Testimonials

Submit a Testimonial!  We’d love to hear from you!

Today Will and Nick came out to our house to install our the fireplace in the house we are building in Penn Valley. They were right on time and got right to work. They worked non-stop until they were finished. They explained everything we needed to know very clearly ....Plus they were both very very friend local guys who carried on a conversation with us as they worked, about people we knew in common without missing a step in what they were doing. I love friendly, courteous and competent. Thanks Will and Nick for doing a great job.

Renee D.

June 2017

Although Sierra Timberline services foothill communities, I am grateful they were able to come to Carmichael when I needed to replace the retractable back awning and recover the side awning to match. From the get go, Andrew was wonderful and really knew the various retractable awnings available and spent quite a bit of time at my home explaining the differences between manufacturers, assisting with color selection to coordinate with the newly painted home exterior and answer all my questions. The installation date was more than I could ever imagine. Will and Jesse showed up on time and were extremely patient when I mentioned the hood color was not correct. However, Will called Andrew who, in turn, called me and everything was resolved quickly (I have old timers disease, if you know what I mean). Will and Jesse were so competent and knew exactly what they were doing. Their personalities were fantastic – I haven’t had this much fun in a long time. Without question, I would give this company an outstanding rating from start to finish. I’m hoping to work with them again in the future.

Patricia C.

June 2017

What a wonderful community we live in and Sierra Timberline is no exception! I have had a wonderful experience working with Sierra Timberline from the moment I walked into the store, a couple weeks ago, to shop for a retractable awning! I was treated with friendly faces who were helpful, respectful, organized and competent! Andrew, who was a joy and so knowledgeable, came to my house, measured and helped me make a decision on what type of awning I wanted! Yesterday, I had two amazing young men, Will and Nic, install my awning! I loved how they were neat, tidy and efficient! They walked me through the whole installation process, asked for my advice when needed, and was constantly making sure I was pleased with every little step of the installation! I love, love, love my new awning! Thank you to your great business, for always communicating and following through on every detail! I cannot be more pleased! Your product, work and customer service are amazing! Thank you!

JoAnn  K.

May 2017

Will and Nick came back to replace a damaged part on our propane zero-clearance fireplace. They were very professional, fixed the problem and fielded all my many questions with aplomb. I think they do a great job (this is their second time here) and deserve a lot of praise for making the product work as planned! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Liegh  F.

May 2017

Brian M. came today to perform our annual fireplace service and cleaning. We are totally pleased with the work performed and all the good tips and information Brian gave us to help us maintain our unit. Brian was especially personable and professional and had a great attitude. He was very thorough and patient with all our questions. One again Sierra Timberline has earned our respect and confidence due to Brian.

Kim M.

May 2017

Will and Nick came out to install a pellet stove in our Clipper Mills home. I commend you on having service people of this quality. Both men were safety minded as well as being very careful as to not cause any damage to our home. The existing pellet stove, which had to be moved down stairs and into the garage, was much heavier than expected. Both men never complained or got upset with the added challenge. Instead they figured out the safest way to accomplish the task. Kudos to your company for employing such quality people.

Michael P.

May 2017

I love my new awnings. Will & Willy, the two young men who installed our awnings, were so nice and friendly, and quite knowledgeable. They did a great job installing the awnings and kept the area clean. They also took the time to answer all my questions and to show me how the remote worked (we have 3 awnings running on 1 remote) I appreciated not having to use multiple remotes. The awnings are of very good quality, they really enhance the look of our back deck. Thank-you Sierra Timberline and Will & Willy.

Inez P.

April 2017

We had a gas fireplace installed at our home by Will and Jesse. They arrived at our house in the morning to install the unit and due to some issues beyond their control the installation was a little trickier than they had anticipated but they troubleshooted the problem, calling in different resources and resolved the problem leaving us with a beautiful gas fireplace insert and the house spotless as if they had never been there. Friendly and professional, these guys were topnotch! Thank you!!

Megan H.

April 2017

Clients of mine wanted to replace their existing sofa however they have several dogs, all of whom are allowed on the furniture. Jamie guided us toward Flexsteel’s Kashmira fabric–what an awesome choice that turned out to be! The clients ordered two sofas in an off-white fabric–a brave move. However, not only are the sofas beautiful, the Kashmira fabric is everything Jamie said it would be, including being both soft and bulletproof! Thank you, Jamie for helping us achieve a light, airy look–even with dogs!

Denise W.

February 2017

Shopping at Sierra Timberline is always easy, because we can be confident we will get top notch service every time. From sales to install, everyone is very professional and always friendly. Will and Willy just installed a beautiful Jotul gas stove in our bedroom. They gave great care to detail making sure it was installed perfectly right down to centering it on the hearth pad. Then Will instructed us thoroughly on the operation of the stove and the remote. Sierra Timberline always treats us like family, and we are more than happy to give them our business.

Alex and Lynne C.

March 2017

Lori and Jared helped me with the selection of the Quadra fire Explorer III. They were both very knowledgeable concerning benefits and features of the product. Will and Will installed the Explorer III. They were very thorough regarding measuring and placement of the stove. Before bringing the stove into the house they placed tarps on the floors to protect the flooring. After completing the installation picked up the installation debris and vacuumed the area. My overall experience at Sierra Timberline was very positive.

Terry W.

February 2017

Will Ernst and Nick were very professional and personable from the start. They arrived early, left no mess, and had great attention to detail. Will went the extra mile to ensure that the product and installation was everything we had anticipated. I would recommend them to anyone – 5 stars!

Dave & Shelly R.

February 2017

Will and Jesse were excellent and fun workers. very cheery. Install went smoothly and they spent time teaching me how to use the remote for my new gas insert. toasty warm in my livingroom.

Donna S.

February 2017

I am delighted with my little propane stove/heater. My scheduling changed, and your company worked around the changes. The office staff was helpful, and although a floor tile was chipped during installation, my salesperson (Dan) called the next day to see what amends could be made for the broken tile. I was especially impressed with Brian, who came to finish the installation, and explained everything in a clear and accessible way.

Carol F.

February 2017

We had a great experience with this company starting at the store with the sales office and ending with the installers. Everyone has been very professional, kind , and efficient. The installers treated each other and myself with respect and kindness. They made sure I was comfortable running our new inserts and that I didn’t have any concerns or questions. I will be referring Sierra Timberline to others. Thanks again –

Juli P.

February 2017

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Dan spent a lot of time with us helping us pick out the perfect gas fireplace for our needs. Will and Bryan did a wonderful job installing our unit and explaining it’s features and operation. They were very friendly and professional. My husband and I highly recommend Sierra Timberline to anyone considering a new fireplace or stove!

Amber T.

February 2017

Will did our install of a gas fireplace insert and we couldn’t be more pleased.

Bob K.

February 2017

Brian showed up on time to service our propane fireplace. His service was professionally done and done quickly. We are very satisfied with the results and can visually see a significant difference in the appearance as well as the function of the fireplace. Thanks for a job well done.

Gary D.

January 2017

Our serviceman BRIAN appeared at the door with a smile and it never left his face! He did a great job at servicing our wood pellet stove. He really got in there and dug out any gunk in the deep pockets and crevices of the unit, then pulled it away from the fireplace and found even more gunk and potential clogs, etc. He was SUPER thorough and the result was a nice, hot fire for the first time in a year! KUDOS to BRIAN!!!

George P.

December 2016

From the first time I walked into the store and since my fireplace was delivered, everyone was very helpful and informative from the very start till the end. The service could not have been better. Will and Nick delivered my fireplace today. They explained everything really well and cleaned up after themselves. Awesome service!

Charlotte F.

December 2016

We were able to get on a service schedule for a stove cleaning and auger adjustment very quickly. The service technician Brian was here right on time and went to work quickly. He was able to give us details on our stove and was pleasant and thorough . We rally enjoyed having such a pleasant person in our home.

Cherie and Kenny D.

November 2016

Will and Willy were fast, detailed, professional, respectful of our house and our baby. As well as accommodating to make sure we have heat. Will let us know what to expect when the stove will be turned on for the first time so we can take proper precaution with our little guy. Stove looks amazing! Thank you.

Mandy & Alex S.

November 2016

We were so surprised and impressed by your service representative Andrew. He came to service our gas fire insert. He was the best we ever had since we have had the fireplace. He knew what he was doing and was so thorough. We are IMPRESSED and so pleased. We are long time customers and want you to know that Andrew is fabulous. Thank you

Barbara S.

October 2016

My gas stove was relocated to the living room quickly and professionally by two experienced technicians. The work came under the estimate and finished on time. The service staff at the store were helpful and provided excellent options wherever possible.

Paul M.

October 2016

We needed service on 2 of our stoves, one wood, one gas because neither one would work properly when the weather turned cold. Brian came out and was extremely helpful, courteous and did a chimney sweep, a tune up and cleaned receivers. All stoves are working fine now. Brian is an asset to an already stellar company. We bought our stoves from Sierra Timberline and we have been very happy with all interactions with them so we keep coming back. Thanks Brian!

Maria A.

October 2016

We’ve been doing business with the guys for about 18 years…Prices good, Quality always the best, Service is Excellent, always very professional, and their Tech, Jessie, knows all and can fix all. Before you look elsewhere, check them out.

Bart & Sarah P.

October 2016

Brian was here today to clean my chimney and check my insert. On time, competent, friendly. Thanks, Brian. I do appreciate your great service.

Jackie W.

October 2016

I absolutely love the Jotul propane stove that I purchased from you ten years ago. Your sales staff was very helpful, helping me to purchase exactly what I wanted and needed. You have been very helpful with annual service calls. But, I really have to say that this time, Jesse was the absolute best. He replaced the thermostat receiver with a larger, more efficient model, serviced the stove and adjusted the pilot light. He was knowledgeable, professional, neat, courteous and friendly. He didn’t try to take shortcuts and explained everything thoroughly. I was very impressed by him. And, I was really pleased when the stove came on this morning with the first cool, rainy day of the season. Thank you all and especially Jesse.

Nancy M.

October 2016

Great experience with help choosing just the right gas stove to replace my wood burning stove. Excellent installation with lots of protection for my wood floors and light carpet. All questions answered quickly and thoroughly. I couldn’t be happier with my new Jotul. Lucy, the cat, thinks it’s great too! Highly recommend.

Rosalie O.

September 2016

From Andrew’s first visit to survey the work site everything was top notch for preparation to install a new awning, wood stove and chimney. On installation day Andrew, Will & Brian prepared the work areas by protecting everything that could possibly be accidentally damaged while the installs progressed. On completing the installs, they cleaned up & vacuumed the work areas & hauled away all the old materials. Everything went like clockwork, what a great team.  Thank you guys for a job well done. I am sure we I’ll be shopping at Sierra Timberline again when the need arises. We are both thrilled with the updates to our home. Thank you Emily for your help with the selection of our wood stove, can’t wait for those chilly nights to put it to use.

John & Mary B.

September 2016

Over the past 30 years we have bought spas, woodstoves and now a gas stove from Sierra Timberline. They are a high quality and reliable dealer. Carol was great to work with in the showroom, Scott was very helpful during our site evaluation and Will and Brian did a very professional job on the installation.

Cathy M.

August 2016

We did not have a standard or easy installation. Will and Brandon had to do a lot of thinking on their feet and solved all the problems they encountered with great skill and good humor. Will was the main installer and I can’t praise his skills enough. He is a great asset to his employer and to his customers. Brandon is learning the trade and came up with several good ideas himself.

Jerrold G.

July 2016

Will and Will were very professional and did a great job!

Nicole M.

July 2016

I just had Will and Brendan install a new gas heater and gas lines. They were great. Efficient,friendly and most of all they knew what they were doing. Answered all my question and made sure I knew what was going on. They were 5 star in my book. Thank you Guys!

Beverly M.

June 2016

I want to give Janelle the highest possible rating.  She helped me put together a small table and two deck chairs.  I needed them before the end of the month when we expected company.  She was very patient as we tried to match chair colors to a table they had on the floor.  After making the color matches she special ordered the chairs and tracked them to make sure they were on time.  They were delivered today and I am very grateful for her help.

Rochelle W.

May 2016

The showroom offered a very good selection of fireplace inserts. We have a curved fireplace, a custom insert had to be made. It was done to perfection. Will and Willy did a great job making the installation for what was not a simple insert.

Debra K.

February 2016

Dan is a friendly salesman, and an expert in so many products. Andrew has so much experience. He has done installations on my house for the 2 previous owners. Will and Will who installed our beautiful new Jotul wood burning stove and chimney pipe were prompt, clean, polite, and did a first class job.

Cindy S.

February 2016

All round great experience. The first store visit and the attention from Dan to answer all questions was tremendously helpful. The installers Will and Willy were exceptional and paid attention to detail. Both were friendly and professional. Everyone we had contact with was knowledgeable and had out best interests at heart. Thanks to the whole team at Sierra Timberline!

Kim M.

January 2016

This is Grass Valley’s best kept secret. My wife and I love this store. The furniture selection is terrific and the staff could not be more helpful. The best part is being able to shop at home and not have to go down the hill. Brian, who delivered our chair, was equally helpful and pleasant. I cannot recommend buying furniture here strongly enough.

William B.

December 2015

We just wanted to write and let you know how pleased we are with the way the gas fireplace in our upstairs family room looks after Larry tweaked the flame setting a few weeks ago. In this cold weather, we’ve had it on almost every evening and have noticed how much better it looks! It was installed 5 years ago and the flame has always appeared sort of unremarkable. After Larry came, we now see embers glowing in the foreground and the flames just look more dramatic somehow. We’re happy!

Joyce and Tim T.

Penn Valley, December 2015

We had our new fireplace hooked up two days ago and we are so happy. Andrew, Will and Jesse did a marvelous job. They were quick, efficient, and very neat. I was amazed at how quickly they removed the old fireplace and installed the new one. Andrew was very informative, explaining everything along the way from his opening bid to the completed project. We are looking to enjoying the fireplace for many years to come.

Dennis C.

Penn Valley, December 2015

Brian and Jesse were friendly, polite, hard working and professional! They took my old sofa out and loaded it in my pickup so I could donate it to Women of Worth who appreciated the donation. They were cognizant of their surroundings and careful in taking out the old sofa and they cleaned everything up. It’s refreshing to see young men still have a good work ethic and are considerate.

Lyn H.

Grass Valley, November 2015

Thank you Carol for a job well done! The fireplace is beautiful. Your installers, Will and Willy, were great. Very organized and very professional. We will enjoy the beautiful fireplace for many years to come. Thank you.

Gene & Nancy V.

Auburn, November 2015

Service and selection could not have been better. We are very pleased and will
highly recommend your company! Will was great!

Michael and Edna S.

Nevada City, October 2015

The installers Will and Willy were great! I am very happy with my overall experience.

Jim V.

Auburn, September 2015

Will and Willy did a nice clean installation of our new stove. Good job!

Daniel C.

Nevada City, September 2015

Thanks for the good work and efficient service!

Kathy S.

Nevada City, September 2015

Love the fireplace- Everyone was very helpful and professional!

Judy F.

Nevada City, September 2015

Will and Willy did an excellent job on the installation, keeping me informed of the process and working diligently to completion. Nice job guys!

Richard M.

Auburn, September 2015

Our experience with Sierra Timberline could not have been better!!! Sales service, installation, price and friendliness of everyone was OUTSTANDING!

Lee O.

Grass Valley,  September 2015

The installation crew (Will and Willy) were great guys. We were very impressed with them and their work.

Jennifer P.

Auburn,  August 2015

Thank you for being so prompt with the installation! We love our new fireplace!

Char L.

Colfax,  August 2015

Appreciated everyone’s professionalism and knowledge, despite running into a couple of snags.

Shelly H.

Grass Valley,  August 2015

A great overall experience with the product, knowledgeable staff and installation!

Jim M.

Nevada City,  August 2015

Will, Willy and Andrew did a great job from start to finish! Jamie does a great job, too!

Sue R.

Grass Valley,  August 2015

Thanks to everyone. I’m very pleased with the store and the prompt and very professional service and installation.

Patti  M.

Downieville,  July 2015

Installation crew (Willy and Will) were excellent at walking us through the entire setup.

Raymond H.

Grass Valley,  July 2015

Thank you all! Andrew was very informative in all the details (fabrics and installation) to make us feel confident in our selections. Will and Willy gave us choices in angling for best coverage and advice on maintenance. Totally professional and a cheerful crew. Job was done in a jiffy. Even offered to move our patio furniture!

Toni S.

Grass Valley,  July 2015

Very pleased with product and sales and installation personnel!

Robert and Sue D.

Grass Valley,  July 2015

Love the screens and the installing crew were very professional and considerate.

Linda B.

Penn Valley,  June 2015

Great installers! Polite and knowledgeable. Andrew is great!

Jim H.

Grass Valley,  June 2015

I liked the size and appearance of your products and the reasonable prices. I am very happy and have no complaints. The installation crew was on time, efficient and professional. I will refer you to others.

Everette B.

Rough & Ready, April 2015

My stove works great. Your service was ‘Best of Nevada County’ Thanks for sticking with my little stove!

Patty S.

Nevada City, April 2015

Will and Andrew did a great job with my awning and were well experienced!

Glenn S.

Meadow Vista, April 2015

Everything was great – I’d certainly recommend you to friends without hesitation.

Gerald B.

Penn Valley, April 2015

It was very important to us that you have in-house installers.  Everyone was over the top great!  Will was so terrific – he bent over backwards to make us happy.  Great job Will!

Nancy S.

Auburn, March 2015

I bought products from you before, and came back again because of the good service.

Sue R.

Grass Valley, March 2015

We loved the quality and variety of products.  Everything was perfect.  Thanks you Andrew and Will – great job!

Victoria and Mike G.

Grass Valley, March 2015

We absolutely love our chair and loved the customer service.

Jeff and Lyn S.

Rough and Ready, February 2015

We wanted to express our gratitude and appreciation of your EXCELLENT customer service.  You made the repair of our chair very smooth and efficient process.  Jeff was a very pleasant and professional businessman.  He was prompt, courteous, and it was a pleasure to do business with him.  We are very happy with the service we have received at Sierra Timberline, and all of the employees have been friendly and professional.  Again, THANK YOU for handling our repair project in a timely and efficient manner.  We will definitely be repeat customers of Sierra Timberline, and have recommended your business and customer service to our friends.”

John and Patty D,

Nevada City, February 2015

We are past clients – Willie and Andrew were great!  Five stars!

Jamie B.

Nevada City, February, 2015

Jamie – I hope that is how you spell your name; if not, forgive me.  I just wanted to let you know that we so much want to thank you for repairing the motors on our recliner!  We appreciate the integrity of Sierra Timberline, making sure you warrant your furniture that we bought from you.  Tyler installed & replaced the first one and then Matt did the second.  Both were very customer oriented and personable members of your team.  Thank you again – we are enjoying our loveseat again!

Roland and Terry J.

Grass Valley, January 2015

I just wanted to thank you for your excellent sales, service, and info you gave me on the Acacia!  No high pressure selling, and you are honest!  Sierra Timberline is a beautiful store and has a very professional and very nice group of people working there.  Thank you again!

Karen K.

Grass Valley, November, 2014

We are loving our new stove – Thank you!

Cheryl and Donnie B.

Downieville, September, 2014

We recently invested in a retractable awning, our first purchase at Sierra Timberline.  We want to let you know how pleased we are with it. It looks great and works beautifully.  We were also very happy with the installation process.  The guys were on time, professional and tidy.  We would not hesitate to recommend your business to family and friends.

Will & Barb H.

Lake Wildwood, August 2014

The stove displays are attractive and the staff knowledgeable.  Andrew’s creative thinking makes him a real asset.  Richard was polite and took care to explain things clearly.  Everything was excellent!

Lance and Gale W.

Grass Valley, May, 2014

You’ve got good brands, good service, good prices, and a great installation crew.  Scott did an outstanding job.  Everything was perfect in every way!

Bill & Mary M.

Colfax, November 2013